Newbie here!

Hey!
I just downloaded the reddcoin wallet and I have a few questions.
1# Can I use my wallet now or do I have to wait until it’s done synchronizing?
2# how do I get reddcions in the wallet? can’t find any options in the wallet.
3# I need to have reddcions before I can mint right? (I live in Denmark, can I even buy from here?)
4# Will anyone try sending me a reddcoin? would love to see if it actually works :slight_smile:
My adress is: RioDyFG5drdZY6zkrQ5qtPpRHMYAD2pb7B

Thank you!

I used a method that has worked for me so far. There’s other ways to do this, but all the exchanges have been so backed up on their servers that even logging on is an issue. This way I don’t have a large amount of money just floating on the internet in some hot wallet. So I basically did coinbase purchase of litecoin, litecoin to shapeshift.io to exchange to reddcoin, reddcoin to reddcoin wallet.

To lay out how I did this more methodically:
1.Coinbase.com to purchase initial cryptos (I use litecoin)

The reason I use coinbase is because of the security of the wallet and the companies name and media presents.
2.Go to shapeshift.io to exchange your initial crypto for which one you would like to receive. (process is explained on shapeshift websites)

I’ve used ShapeShift dozens of times and have never had any issues what so ever. Very timely and prices are usually spot on to most major exchanges.
3.Reddcoin to wallet

Once you complete shapeshift transaction, you can have them email you a confirmation receipt and than of course reddcoin allows you to view the blockchain for the transaction.

Sirsamuel

Make sure you download the bootstrap here https://www.reddcoin.com/how-do-i-use-the-bootstrap-for-staking-reddcoin/ to sync.

You need to have a wallet synced to use it.
You send to your wallet address.
And you wont see anything is someone sends you a reddcoin because you do not have the wallet synced.

Good luck