Strange Sync Issue

G’day to all…

I am having a an issue with this wallet and cannot figure out how can this be even possible. I am new to the wallet, so I do not have much experience.

I downloaded and installed the wallet… I applied a few fixes to speed up the initial sync, ie, download and unzip block files into the wallet directory on my PC… etc. Finally, I was able to get a green progress bar which shows 19 weeks behind… I have been trying to get the wallet to sync for the last 2 days without any success… It is stuck on 19 weeks. I shut down and started the application numerous times. I enabled UPNP in my router, I added exceptions for the application and port 45444 in my firewall, and even shut down the entire firewall for both private and public networks and still, that 19 weeks is still not moving.

Strangely, I have 8 outbound and 15 inbound connections. My network traffic is showing that I received over 300MB and sent over 170MB… I left it to sync overnight and it is still at 19 weeks behind. I even checked my internet usage and those numbers match (ie, downloads and uploads)…

Anyone had this kind of issue…?? Any suggestions would be appreciated. (Screenshots below)

Maybe there is something wrong with the blockchain files.
I’m going to upload the latest files now.
This will take a few minutes.

Cloodo Idk where you downloaded the blocks from, but I think it’s best to download the bootstrap file and follow those instructions, because blocks can be corrupt on the internet. My wallet synced in about 12 hours. Just download the reddcore wallet, unzip the bootstrap and add it to the appdata file. It might look like the wallet if frozen, but your computer will be running to catch up and it is working still. Just let it do its thing.

Awesome… Thank you Ballor… I will start from scratch with the new files and see what happens.

(Your names in my language means ‘I dance’ (Catalan) lol)

ball0r are you a mod or admin?