Syncing Wallet v2 for new users is nightmare

Hi. so i am new to reddcoin and its frustrating to get wallet working. Bootstraping, to be honest, is shit. It just got stuck at some block 2y and 12weeks back. Now trying it again.
Maybe there is a snapshot of blockchain somewhere to download like most other coins have?

Hi LithStud, sorry to hear you are having problem getting wallet working.

The wallet, should sync, at times it can look like it is stuck, but it will kick off again.
If you are worried about the hung state, you can restart the wallet, and it should resume where it was up to,

If you prefer the bootstrap method:
There is a recent bootstrap file available for download https://github.com/reddcoin-project/reddcoin/releases/tag/v2.0.0.0

It sounds like you are familiar with the bootstrap process.

If you have any problems, please let me know, I am more than happy to assist

Gnasher thats the problem the bootstrap get stuck (if it gets stuck again i will try without bootstrap). There is bootstrap (still needs confirmations from network but faster than synching from 0) and then there is snapshot (complete blockchain you just sync what is new after its been uploaded, much faster than bootstrap but is bigger download size). So unless your linked bootstrap is similar to snapshot i defined here it wont change whats happening for me.

LithStud if by snapshot you mean taking a copy of the ./blocks directory.
Your right this is a faster method, (and i use it myself for my local copies). But we dont provide it as a matter of principle ( I am not sure what other chains do supply this - I am interested to know which)

The problem with this approach is, the network does not verify the blocks as they are loaded on your client…
This is a pretty dangerous situation, if the source has been compromised.
A malicious actor could inject tainted blocks, and your client would not be confirming that