too few connections (max = 3)

I’m running version 1.4.1.0, over tor since >2 days (1).

But: currently it has only 2 connections
(maximum I saw was: 3, one of them being the DNS seeder itself)

Can you tell me if you have more connections atm? (2)
Thank you!

P.S.
I saw also this edit (3), not sure if related.

(1) my peers.dat has only a size of 1.3 KiB
(2) if something buggy, I could add the peers manually: https://www.reddcointalk.org/topic/694/the-importance-of-seed-nodes-and-how-do-i-connect-to-them
(3) https://github.com/reddcoin-project/reddcoin/commit/5ded6e3658e405cac847e0302b958b6c8e4e3f4e

I’m not an expert but you may have to manually add (some) nodes to your reddcoin.conf file. It’s in your data dir (same folder than wallet.dat). It’s also possible that there’s none so you have to create it. Here’s an example of my reddcoin.conf file:

[At this point i have to wait because my ReddPi is maxed out and unresponsive]

reddcoin.conf

rpcuser=reddcoinxpm5TTuCuBwSdrii5rceSDdSDCHBWhy3YjjyM3jJ2DWjF8xNPMrpc
rpcpassword=7xpm5xpm5TTuCuBwSdrii5rceBWhy3YjC<ZX<C<XC<djyM3jJ2DWjF8xNPMTTuCuBwSdrii5r
rpcallowip=localhost
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=45443
server=1
staking=1
addnode=88.0.100.29
addnode=198.199.75.10
addnode=107.170.253.235
addnode=162.243.209.188
addnode=188.226.135.181
addnode=188.226.135.184
addnode=108.174.49.42

Finding nodes over Tor could be difficult i presume; that should lessen the issue.

PS: You can change the rpc user and password, but any random string of characters will do since you don’t have to remember it.

EDIT: Just in case, that’s not my actual rpc user and psw.

Thank you very much for the conf (let me see if I get >3 connections afterwards)

OK, there’s an increase :slight_smile:
I have now 5 connections (1).

Anyways, I think the dns seeder should send to my client all the IPs it knows of, but perhaps it’s buggy?
Interestingly I see also this:

Warning: Local node seed.reddcoin.com misbehaving (delta: 1)!