Why Reddcoin?

Hi Reddheads,

For the sake of fun/research, I just wanted to ask a simple question. Why Reddcoins? Give simple listed reasons and why choose it over other cryptocurrency and what are your hopes?

Forgive me if this query has been posted before.

Good Redd,
Daniel

lynxlee
From the ground up
Reddcoin is a ~decentralised~ social network tipping platform

For tipping, it is a natively fast transaction coin that was designed for speed and distribution.
There is commitment to the cause from the developers of the coin, while others build upon the technology

4 Likes

I’m relatively new to Bitcoin, Reddcoin…and all of this in general so please don’t go all mad at me if I say something wrong which I probably will. This is coming from a perspective of a 20 year old who is not interested in gaining money, but is very excited that this actually exists.

The things I don’t understand is why is every coin trying to make itself stand out by saying it’s decentralized? Literally, if you go on any coins site, the first thing you see that the coin is decentralized. Of course, the fact that is decentralized is awesome, but it loses meaning and value to the normal costumer if everyone is saying they are decentralized. It’s like a bakery saying they sell fresh bread, but if you go to any other bakery, you can get fresh bread there too.

1 Like

Reddcoin allows holders (NOT miners) to bake their own “bread” through POSV… Most others require a trip to the bakery (miners).

3 Likes

kikimania22 The idea of decentralized is kinda like Torrent. If you’re familiar with P2P, it’s pretty much the idea that not one group is managing, owning or benefiting the tech - but if everyone chips in to help; everyone is helping each other. (You can’t sue me alone, you’ll need to sue everyone if you think I’m doing wrong)